The Confederation of Australian International Arts Festivals (CAIAF) represents the seven major flagship curated state and territory arts festivals in Australia. The Confederation consists of Adelaide Festival, Brisbane Festival, Darwin Festival, Melbourne International Arts Festival, Perth International Arts Festival, Sydney Festival and Ten Days on the Island. Associate Members are New Zealand International Arts Festival and Auckland Arts Festival.

These festivals are headed up by some of Australia’s most experienced creative leaders, experts in matching innovative artistic endeavors with the interest of audiences.

These festivals present the best and most exciting contemporary arts from around the world. They nurture and encourage the presentation of exciting Australian arts and artists. Working together, the confederation provides a crucial curatorial hothouse to nurture exceptional new artistic works.